Hey.

I am a mom. I am a wife. I am a teacher and assistant head. I am a gamer and I am a reader. I am a photographer.

I am here because I want to rediscover a joy of teaching. Being in a special measures school is bringing a host of new challenges. We are currently in our second year of this process and I find myself becoming more than a little jaded. I don’t want to be. I used to love my job and could not understand why teachers were leaving in their droves. Now…I understand.

I struggle everyday to stay positive. I try to put a good spin on the ever changing head teachers. The constant judgement. The scrutiny that we are all under at the moment. I try to deny to myself that it is a struggle and try to ignore the nagging thought that I could lose my job, or be forced out of the school that I love.

So, I am here to share experiences and find people who are in similar situations (or much better ones) who can inspire me to keep going, and maybe also learn from some of the things that I share on here.

Blogging has never really got started for me. For various reasons. I am hoping to keep it going this time in the knowledge that ultimately it could help me. As an outlet for my thoughts and a way to connect with people and make new friends.

So here’s to a new journey.

8 thoughts on “Who I am and why I am here

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I can only imagine how many challenges there must be working in a special measures school, and it’s sad to read that so many good teachers are leaving! Hoping things start getting a little easier for you all, you do an amazing job! Looking forward to seeing more of your blog, hope you can check out/follow mine πŸ™‚ https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

